Waste - Feb 2022
Waste - Jan 2022
Ranking Malaysia UIGMWUR 2021
eBuletin Bil122021
eBuletin Bil1/2021
Operasi RPPS - PPN

Meeting for MySafe Road @ Batu Pahat Programme

previous arrow
next arrow

18th June 2019

Jemaah Hall, Library Tunku Tun Aminah, UTHM

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation of Universiti Sains Malaysia (Prof. Ahmad Farhan Mohd Sadullah), Johor Department of Road Department (Puan Maisarah Ashran Mustafa), Head of Transport Technology Department, UTHM (Dr. Ing. Joewono Prasetijo), Deputy Director of JKJR (Tuan Wong Yau Duenn), Director of Road Department (Dato’ Sri Shahruddin Khalid), UTHM Vice-Chancellor (Prof. Ts. Dr.Wahid Razzaly) and Chairman of the Institute of Road Safety Research (Datuk Suret Singh)

Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) hosted the latest status discussions at MySafe Road @ Batu Pahat Program, chaired by Malaysia Transport Minister YB Tuan Loke Siew Fook at the Jemaah Hall, Tunku Tun Aminah Library, the main campus. Among the agenda presented are the background reporting of the establishment of the MySafe Road @ Batu Pahat Road Safety Tactical Committee (2016) by Universiti Sains Malaysia’s Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation), Professor Ahmad Farhan Mohd Sadullah and the presentation of accident analysis in the blackspot area Batu Pahat and the latest status of the MySafe Road Program (2019) by Puan Maisarah Ashran Mustafa, Johor Department of Road Safety Department (JKJR). The meeting ended with a press conference session. The Road Safety Tactical Committee MySafe Road @ Batu Pahat is chaired by Dr.-Ing. Joewono Prasetijo, Head of Department of Transport Engineering Technology UTHM and assisted by Puan Maisarah Secretary Ashran Mustafa, Director of JKRR State of Johor. Also present at the meeting was the Deputy Director-General of the JKJR, Mr Wong Yau Duenn; Road Transport Department Director-General, Dato ‘Sri Shahruddin Khalid, UTHM Vice-Chancellor, Professor Ts. Dr. Wahid Razzaly and the Chairman of the Institute for Road Safety Research (MIROS), Datuk Suret Singh